Silence is the tool of the accused.

tormented_girl

Alanis isn’t the only one brave enough to share her pain with the world. So am I.

I refuse to be silent even though the consequence, which I pay, brands me as the blasphemous Antichrist who torments their pure and perfect saint.

Silence is the tool of the abuser. Our voice is often the only recourse of the victim. So, I’m the blasphemous Antichrist tormenting the pure and perfect saint? I guess that’s my weight to carry.

I hope Alanis doesn’t mind if I borrow her lyric and so that evil thing that I do: Speak.

How long before you screw it up?
How many times to I have to tell you to shut up?
With everything I do for you
The least you can do is keep quiet.

Be a good girl.
You’ve gotta be better.
That simply wasn’t acceptable.
Who are you to act like that?

I’ll live through you.
You’ll make up for what I never was.
If you’re successful then maybe so am I.

I’ll do this … I’ll do that …
I’m doing it for our own damn good.
You’ve got food and a roof, isn’t that enough?
What’s the problem now?
Why are you screaming?

Thank you, Alanis, for giving this victim a voice.

Leave a Reply

