Unforgiven II

“Come lay beside me, tell me what I’ve done.
The door is closed, so are your eyes-”

“I take this key and
I bury it in you.
‘cuz you’re Unforgiven too.”

All I ever wanted was a mother who cared for me, who saw my pain as more than a means to her profit, to see me as something more than a cute commodity.

I must accept that she will never be the mother I dreamed of.
I must accept the truth that I will never be safe with her in my life.

Goodby, Mom.
I wish you nothing but the best but I do so from an unchanging distance.

Leave a Reply

