My pale, blue eyes

So, I’m still struggling.
I’m trying to break free of the weight laid on me.
This song keeps rolling through my mind.

“…If I could make the world as pure and strange as what I see,
I’d put you in the mirror,
I put in front of me.
I put in front of me.
Linger on, [my]pale blue eyes.
Linger on, [my]pale blue eyes.

Skip a life completely.
Stuff it in a cup.
She said, Money is like us in time,
It lies, but can’t stand up.
Down for you is up.”
Linger on, [my]pale blue eyes.
Linger on, [my]pale blue eyes.”

Leave a Reply

